Leave a comment

Ohh what to do next…?

How do you keep track of all that needs doing in the lives of you and your family?  There are all the many things to track, the daily chores, the jobs around the house, some routine and some infrequent.  Then there are the bigger things in life, the holidays, the opportunities, the family planning, the kids education, the hopes, dreams and ambitions of the entire household.

I am not the greatest at this in any way, so cannot ever wish to preach, but as a dyslexic who knows that they need to make a focused concentration in this matter, I have decided to go with… lists.

I have tried lists before, so I guess this is my late 2013 new years resolution.  I have tried many different formats.  Originally I used a filofax style diary, then upgraded to a TMI (Time Manager International) but these are not the cheapest, so I started to simplify with good solid paper.   I used notebooks for a long time but I have come to learn that the written form is not the best for a dyslexic, so in recent years I have moved to e-lists.

I started with the palm style, but in the last few years have been using my iphone.  It is an ever present force in my life, always close to hand and ready to take a quick note or to-do. So I am trying a new app; maybe a review to come later, which I am going to be foucsing on for time.  Hopeing for a much more organised and proactive list and their subsequent ticking off the list.

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Theme Showcase

Find the perfect theme for your blog.

Late Blooming Entrepreneurs

Making it big in business after age 40

David Cummings on Startups

Over 2,500 posts on entrepreneurship and startups

Twinfamy

the epic blog of a father of twins

FreeRangeKids

Give Our Kids the Freedom We Had

Awesomely Awake

A field guide to living an intentional, creative and fun life -- with children.

Tri Fatherhood

The gentle art of balancing marriage, parenting, and triathlon

